Define a period
..in Czech Republic
Today, Wednesday, 21 February, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 08 / 52
Day of the year : 52 / 366
Working day of the year : 37 / 252
Time (UTC +01) : 02:25

Working days

EN | FR 
Feb

21
02:25
UTC +01
Norway
Finland
Israel
Turkey
Poland
Russia
Ukraine
Argentina
Chile
Australia
South Africa
South Korea
New Zealand
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Working days world map
USA
Deutschland
United Kingdom & Ireland
Italia
España
Brasil
India
China
Belgique
Canada
Schweiz
Monaco
Portugal
Netherlands
Österreich
Greece
Luxembourg
Sweden
Denmark
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 10 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 252 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 10 public holidays:
1. Restoration Day of the Independent Czech State : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. Good Friday : Friday, 29 March, 2024
3. Easter Monday : Monday, 1 April, 2024
4. Labour Day : Wednesday, 1 May, 2024
5. Liberation Day : Wednesday, 8 May, 2024
6. St Cyril and Methodius' Day : Friday, 5 July, 2024
7. Independence Day : Monday, 28 October, 2024
8. Christmas Eve : Tuesday, 24 December, 2024
9. Christmas Day : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024
10. St. Stephen's Day : Thursday, 26 December, 2024

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Jan Hus Day : Saturday, 6 July, 2024
2. St Wenceslas Day : Saturday, 28 September, 2024
3. Freedom and Democracy Day : Sunday, 17 November, 2024